Where did summer go?!

Standard

It has been such a beautiful summer! I have enjoyed it immensely and can’t believe school starts in less than two weeks! Until then, I do have a few things to look forward to! My mother in-law, Penny and my sister in-law Katy are coming to visit tomorrow until Tuesday! They also get to see Paul and I join our church! Such sweet times. Then, on the 30th, I am going back to Stillwater for a few days to see family and precious friends. I am going to enjoy my lasts days to the fullest!

Now a look at my summer from the beginning to now!

DSC05742

DSC05745Great friends from school! This was the day after finals!

IMG00035Me with my funnfetti cake that my honey made me πŸ™‚

DSC05766Josh and Lauren at the 4th of July parade!

DSC05780I made cherry dump cake for the BBQ at Josh and Lauren’s for the 4th!

IMG00073Fun nights with the Barnard’s

IMG00066Loving my sweet nephews

IMG00069Little E.T.Β  πŸ™‚

IMG00074

I adore my husband!

It has also been a summer that has brought us new beginnings. On Sunday, July 19th, Paul officially became the youth minister for Oakwood Baptist Church. We have grown so much and have been blessed to meet so many encouraging people. Paul loves sharing the word and connecting with students, it has been amazing to witness. I am proud of him and honored to walk along side him through it all. I long for the Lord to draw hearts to Him.

I just wanted to post a quick catch up!

Many blessings.

One response »

  1. I LOVE CHERRY DUMP CAKE!!! It was so good to see you in OK. I miss being with you girls. Yall are the best! Pray without ceasing now that Paul is an official student minister. Keep focused on seeking the Lord in all things. I pray you will have a great semester in nursing school. Stick to it girly! All my love…Aunt Pammie

Leave a comment